Indian Philosophy: 1st study “Vedas and Upanishads”

Introduction to the Vedas and Upanishads.

Study of Philosophical Texts

Nasadiya Sukta and Purusha Sukta

The Isha Upanishad is one of the principal (mukhya) and earliest Upanishads. Its name derives from the initial words of the text, īśā vāsyam, “enveloped by the Lord”, In the eighteen verses, the metaphysical and epistemological philosophy of the Vedanta develops around the inner self (atman). It is taught in the course “Vedas and Upanishad”

Extracts from the principal Upanishads.

Read more about Indian Philosophy courses on our website HERE